I was in love with Canton Paradise (dine-in) and I decided to do something crazy – takeaway! I was still in the honeymoon state with C.P and I was going for op soon and no one was free to dine-in with me so I bought the stuffs I wanna try home.

I still can’t believe, me – the lazy girl, will alight at Jurong East MRT, walk over to JCube, go up to level 2, buy the food and go back to the MRT and alight a few stations later and walk home. Just for the above. Was it worth it?

Steamed Custard Bun. This is definitely a must-try at Canton Paradise! It definitely survived the takeaway-test. It wasn’t that piping hot when I reached home, but still pretty hot and look at the amount of custard in it. OVERFLOWING! Love it.

Deep-fried Taro Puffs. A fried item. Was kinda cold and a bit oily to takeaway. Might be better if you warm this up awhile in the oven. But I was hungry! Nonetheless, C.P wasn’t stingy on the fillings but it’s a bit on the salty side. I love the amount of mushroom in it though. And the yam.

Crispy BBQ Honey Pork Bun. I had been wanting to try this since my first visit to Canton Paradise. It was sold out previously, so I have quite a high hope for this. But it kinda disappoint me. First, it wasn’t crispy. The texture of the bun was unique but nothing really ‘wow’ about it. Filling was good of course. Not a must-try if you ask me.

Baked BBQ Pork Pastry. My favorite out of all the dim sum menu on earth. Having eaten the ‘fresh’ ones when dining in, this is a bit bit disappointing. It’s no wonders why Chinese tends to love their food hot. This is the reason. The temperature really makes a HUGE difference. Still good. But will be heavenly when it’s hot.
Overall, there’s hits and misses for these four items. I might just warm the baked/ fried items in the oven if I takeaway again. Otherwise, it wasn’t that bad to stop buying takeaway totally as comparing to dining there alone. But nothing beats having the fresh ones at Canton Paradise itself.

Warm food are the best
They warm not only your stomach
But also your HEART

