Tags

, ,

I know it’s kinda unhealthy to have instant noodles two nights in a week. But I seriously have no idea what to have and there’s tons of noodles at home!

The chosen one was Sapporo Teriyaki Chicken with Garlic Flavor! Yet another flavor that I hadn’t seen locally and bought back from Bangkok. It’s pretty interesting that they have quite a few Japan-flavored instant noodles there.

Personally the green color packaging really attracted me. I have no idea why. And it claimed to be a Sapporo flavor! So was expecting the taste to ‘wow’ me.

It’s two very normal seasoning packets like any other Nissin 出前一丁 noodles, one soup base powder and one seasoning oil.

Okay, I’m really trying to be healthier with unhealthy food, so prepared some prawns, crab stick, broccoli and egg. It’s my first time throwing broccoli into instant noodles and looking forward to how it turn out. Seldom I will add greens to instant noodles as the taste of greens will ‘spoil’ the taste of soup, and it’s a big ‘no-no’ for me.

Tada~ Looks very normal, I know. But doesn’t that green looking broccoli looks good in contrast? And that egg york! I actually preferred breaking up the york while cooking but doesn’t a whole yellow york looks better in photo.

Taste wise, it’s kinda disappointing. It tasted very very similarly to the Nissin 出前一丁 Sesame Oil found locally, but with an additional garlic taste. The garlic taste is there but not very prominent. Noodles is normal for Nissin 出前一丁 series.

There’s nothing ‘wow’ about this. Was looking for something more distinct about teriyaki in this, but it was not there. Pretty normal.

