It’s another Cuppies Day!!!! Today I tried my hands on Chocolate Cupcakes. It’s a very simple and basic cuppy recipe. But as usual, I added some fillings inside. It gave the cuppies an additional kick in taste and made it more interesting.

I doubled the recipe and baked slightly more than three dozens of cuppies with a total of 5 different favors – Orange Jam, Mixed Berries Jam, 56% Dark Chocolate, Nutella and Almond Flakes. But you will not be able to tell the difference. They all look the same!!! Besides the almond flakes chocolate cuppies.

And it’s super duper soft!!!! But I found the mixture kinda too watery so I did not add in all the coffee mixture, anyway, the taste was note strong enough. I think I might omit it out next time. And with all the water, the texture is kinda wet. Not the type I really like.

Recipe (adapted from Anncoo Journal, per serving)

100g Butter, softened
200g Sugar
2 Eggs
3/4 tsp Vanilla extract (i omitted)
125ml cup milk with 1 tsp Baking soda
125ml cup Boiling water with 1 tsp Nescafe Classic Instant Coffee powder
190g Flour
1/4 tsp Salt
3 tsp Baking powder
40g Cocoa powder
Method
1. Sift flour, salt, baking powder, cocoa powder
2. Cream butter with sugar
3. Add egg
4. Mix in flour mixture, milk mixture, coffee mixture
5. Spoon cup till 3/4 (if you want, throw some jam or chocolate droplets in the center)
Bake 180, 25min (i found the cake too moist so high the temperature and increase baking time)

Very heavenly, especially eaten warm. And the ‘Wow” feeling when you taste the jam. This goes really well with orange jam, exceeded my expectation. And you know what? This is my first Chocolate cake!

A good keeper. Birthday cake for boyfriend next year! *evil smile*

i love my naked cuppies
without the colourful frosting
without any decoration

它就是光秃秃
你懂的欣赏它的内在吗?

