Had been pretty crazy about blueberries recently. After having one serving per week continuously, I was pretty sad when NTUC stop having stock for it. And when I see them back on the shelf recently, I grabbed two punnets!

Another simple recipe. Everything is done in around 1hr. Including baking! And I swear I did everything in slow motion.

No machine required. Just a whisk and two bowls. The muffin is very soft. But I find the amount of blueberries too overwhelming. Lesser of it might be better. And this muffin base is definitely a keeper. Good to go with chocolate and another favors.

Recipe (adapted from Happy Home Baking)

125g blueberries
250g plain flour
1 1/2 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
1 egg
60g oil
175ml milk
125g sugar

Method

1. Wash blueberries, dry and toss with 1tsp flour
2. Sift flour, baking powder, baking soda, salt together
3. Whisk egg, oil, milk and sugar together
4. Fold in flour mixture
5. Fold in blueberries. Mixture should be lumpy.

Bake 180degree, 20min.

Another easy-to-bake comfort muffin. Eating it freshly out of the oven is heavenly! If only I can make this for breakfast. Would be perfect! But life is never perfect. Sadly.

I love simple recipe
Fuss-free yet delicious
Simple is the way life should be

