I bought a big packet of cornflakes for CNY baking this year. Honey Joys was not very well received, so I decided to bake Cornflake Cookies with the leftover cornflakes. And indeed, it was a very good choice.

Cornflake CookieRecipe (adapted from Sugar & Everything Nice)

85g sugar
113g unsalted butter
141g self-raising flour, sifted
1/2 egg
1 tsp vanilla extract (i omit)
2 cups lightly crushed cornflakes (i used around 5 cups for 2x recipe)

Method
1. Beat sugar and butter till light in color
2. Add in egg
3. Add in flour in one go, mix till dough
4. Shape into small balls and coat with crushed cornflakes

Bake 170 degree C, 15 – 18min (i did mine till golden brown)

I had trays and trays of very crunchy cookie which I can’t stop eating. Luckily there’s only a few leftover after packing most of them into containers to ‘rest’ till CNY.

Now I wonder why do I not bake this during non-CNY period. It’s so irresistible.

